The prodigal blogger returns

So long has it been since I last posted to this blog, that it took me 3 failed login attempts before I finally remembered both my username and password. Apologies for the neglect, I’ve been busy doing stuff. Most recently, this:

photo

Yes, yes I got my degree. (And in record time for a member of my family too, who are famous for staying in college for as long as my parents’ bank balance would allow.) Thus ends my college life forever. Well, for now at least. I won’t be ruling out further education just yet. Sorry family.

Anyway, in an attempt to revive my blogging skills, here are a few things that have lodged themselves on my radar this week:

THIS music video:

  

I’ve always been a fan of Lily Allen’s ‘f*ck you’ attitude and lyrics but she only made my list of Girlos after I watched this. Lily basically takes it out of all the Mileys and the Rihannas with this parody-esque video. It’s also a cracking tune.

Eyebrows have been raised over the ethnicity of the backing dancers, but Lily defended herself yesterday with this Tweet.

THIS website: 

http://amiafuckingfeminist.com/

Yes, I’m a fucking feminist.

THIS trailer: 

Are we all aware of the plot to Flowers In The Attic? No? Well it’s a bit of an odd one. Flowers In The Attic was a book written by VC Andrews in the late 1970s which essentially goes something like:

Family has a lovely life – daddy dies leaving a mountain of debt – mother and children forced to move in with evil grandmother – children locked in the attic by evil grandmother and crazy mother – brother and sister fall in love.

Yeah.

ANYWAY, the book, which was previously made into a movie in the 80s, is now being remade into a TV movie, set for release in January.

It also stars the amazing Kiernan Shipka from Mad Men who I thought was still six and a half but after some investigation it would appear she turned fourteen last week. Happy Birthday Kiernan!

THIS eyeliner:

141

I bought the Maybelline Eye Studio Master Precise eyeliner yesterday and now I’m starting to wonder where it’s been for all of my liquid-eyeliner-applying life. It draws on perfect eyeliner wings. Do you know how hard it is to draw eye liner wings? Very fucking hard. This is going to save me at least 5 minutes of make-up time every single morning.

THIS grand statement by Miley Cyrus:

“I feel like I’m one of the biggest feminists in the world”.

Or so she declared in an interview with BBC’s Radio 1 Newsbeat programme.

I’m sorry, what?

Now listen here Miley, I’m all for your music; I love a bit of Wrecking Ball and I dance around the house to We Cant Stop like nobody’s business, but don’t get up on stage in nothing but your knickers, shove your ass in Robin Thicke’s crotch and then call it feminism. It’s not.

THIS picture of a kitty cat wearing a hat:

1462886_460585120725958_295775987_n

Shout out to Her.ie who shared it on Facebook the other day.

Leave a Reply

